We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Hoffmann Automotive
530-753-7202
2613 Second St
Davis, CA 95618
38.5486297 -121.7189002
http://www.hoffmannautomotive.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
182 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Bill 12/31/2016
When I brought my truck in for service it drove okay but felt anemic, it had a few noises that I didn't think much of. When I got it back after a thorough service it's noisy again! Well all those weird noises were gone but now it goes VROOM VROOM! It feels great to hear and feel the truck move when I want it to!!! Thanks for your great service now and times past.
  Carl 12/29/2016
Clear explanations and documentation of scope of work and findings on completion
  Warren 12/22/2016
I trust the Hoffmann automobile service team completely!
  Greg 12/22/2016
Always timely repairs and excellent service. Recommendations always come with an expert opinion on urgency, safety and the age of the vehicle. I love getting the inspection email with the option to take care of maintenance items the same day when possible.
  Carol 12/08/2016
Dazzling. These guys are the best. Professional, courteous--and everyone there has a great sense of humor! They get to know their customers' quirks: every time I have to wait there someone behind the counter is kind enough to turn down the TV.
  Richard 12/08/2016
Best auto shop in Davis!
  Alexander 12/04/2016
Great costumer service, correspondence, and car service.
  Mark 11/25/2016
Always a pleasure doing business with you. Reliable, fast and honest.
  Diane & John 11/24/2016
We've been going to Hoffmann exclusively for over 10 years and love everything about them. First of all, they're HONEST. They let you know when it's nothing to worry about and when they give you an estimate and the work falls below that estimate, you're charged less. To top it off, they are really nice guys, every one of them! Highly recommend Hoffmann Automotive to EVERYone!
  Molly 11/24/2016
  Victoria 11/17/2016
Phenomenal service provided by the friendliest of people who went above and beyond to help me out when my car decided to fall apart!
  Barbara 11/11/2016
We are in a position to offer Hoffmann Automotive an approval rating that is based on years of experience. When Saturn went "belly up," we were left with a small "fleet" of Saturns (a 2001 SL1, a 2000 SL2, and a 2002 Saturn Vue) which needed servicing from time to tiem. Rather than depend on GM's designated Saturn dealer, we placed on trust on Hoffmann Automotive to maintain our small "fleet." We have not be disappointed. We have found the shop to be fair in its prices and dependable in its repairs and very responsive in case of emergencies. Equally important, the shop's staff was always willing to educate and explain when it came to the problems that occasionally afflicted our vehicles. Thank you, Hoffmann Automotive!
  Paul 10/27/2016
  Laura 10/27/2016
  Mike 10/27/2016
  Mark 10/25/2016
Professional, courteous, honest. What more does one want in a person or company to whom you trust your automobile?
  Gregory 10/19/2016
I did not hesitate to go to Hoffmann after I bought an expensive car because of their expertise and reputation. I was very pleased to be welcomed immediately and found it very convenient to start the scheduled visits. Also convenient is the rides to and from work. They have a no-nonsense approach and I trust them fully. You have to have a good mechanic if you like your car, and I do.
  Susan 10/13/2016
As always, it was easy to schedule an appointment. The car was returned promptly, all clean inside and ready to go. I used my coupons and received a discount on the maintenance work. These are the reasons I keep coming back after over 12 years. Thanks!
  Colin 09/29/2016
Auto repair can be painful. I have been coming to Hoffmann for years. He doesn't up sell customers or cheat people. The Hoffmann family deals straight with people. Some may think they can be expensive but they work with people and the put true care into the repair. I will be a Hoffmann customer for as long as I live in Davis.
  Ward 09/12/2016
Once again you guys fixed everything I mentioned perfectly. The brakes no longer squeak and the vibration in my steering wheel is gone. Thank you so much for taking pride in what you do. You have found a customer for life. Thanks again, Ward Shigaki
Total page: 10
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7  8  9  10    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
530-753-7202
near by local auto car shop
2613 Second St
Davis, CA 95618
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo